Upcoming Events

Our Country

Australian Geographic Immersive Experience | Until 06.02.23 | TICKETS
Sydney International Convention Centre, Hall 7
Musical soundtrack by the Bowerbird Collective

Album Launch

December 2nd, 2022
Songs of Disappearance - Australian Frog Calls
www.songsofdisappearance.com

Bach for Christmas

Salamander Bay, NSW | Sunday, 18.12.22 | TICKETS
Music for Solo Cello

Woodford Folk Festival

December 28th & 30th, 2022 | TICKETS
Where Song Began & Life on Land's Edge

South West WA Tour

Denmark | Saturday, 14.01.23 | TICKETS
Albany | Sunday, 15.01.23 | TICKETS
Esperance | Wednesday, 18.01.23 | TICKETS
Pemberton | Friday, 20.01.23 | TICKETS
Margaret River | Saturday, 21.01.23 | TICKETS
Dunsborough | Sunday, 22.01.23 | TICKETS
Bunbury | Wednesday, 25.01.23 | TICKETS
Presented by Bunbury Fringe Festival

Mandurah | Friday, 27.01.23 | TICKETS
Perth | Saturday, 28.01.23 | TICKETS
Darlington | Sunday, 29.01.23 | TICKETS

“Spectacular... There isn’t enough space to provide adequate praise” - Limelight Magazine

“It moved me to tears... I left feeling I had been sung to by the country” - Audience member

“...a work of art... a transfixing soundscape” - Sounds Like Sydney

About the performers: The Bowerbird Collective makes art for nature. Their work has received international acclaim, and their album of threatened birdsong, 'Songs of Disappearance', reached No.2 on the ARIA Album Charts ahead of Adele, ABBA and Ed Sheeran this year. Violinist Simone Slattery was a 2019 Churchill Fellow, received a PhD in Music Performance from the University of Adelaide and performs regularly with Australia's finest ensembles. Cellist Anthony Albrecht is an Australian graduate of The Juilliard School's Historical Performance program and enjoys an international career.

Simone Slattery king island credit Anthony Albrecht

Join our mailing list

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.